Style on the Go. Travel Chic.

7 May

jennyThis is Jenny. Stylish Jenny was found in  Atlanta Georgia’s airport on her way to visit family and friends.

“Traveling can be tough, and you want to be as comfortable as possible but still look cute when your friends pick you up at your destination” says Jenny.

She does exactly that with this travel chic outfit. Comfort meets style, Jenny’s outfit in spring colors make her stand her out in a crowd. She wears a long maxi skirt in a bright coral color. A white t-shirt keeps this look casual with added comfort. Light colored Jean crop jacket keeps Jenny warm if she gets cold. Matching coral scarf takes the place of a necklace and also get double use as a blanket or pillow on the plane. She wears flat gold sandals to make for easy walking through the busy airport. Jenny changes her color palette a bit  by wearing a mint green boho shoulder bag. (Great choice Jenny.) Mixing colors are great when they complement each other. Jenny stays in the pastel color wheel. Accessories can make or break an outfit. She keeps it casual by using a double layered pearl  bracelet and Ring.

Want an outfit just like jenny’s for your next travel day, or just a casual Sunday stroll? Here’s some links to buying essential pieces to completing this look.

Maxi Skirt in Coral $20.30

Light Colored Jean Jacket $69.95

Coral Scarf $20.00

Gold Sandals $60.00

Mint Green Boho Bag $179.00

4 Responses to “Style on the Go. Travel Chic.”

  1. Erik May 15, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

    Hiya, I am really glad I’ve found this information. Today bloggers publish just about gossips and net and this is actually annoying. A good web site with exciting content, that is what I need. Thank you for keeping this web site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.|

    • The Style Vixen May 22, 2013 at 6:53 am #

      Thank you for your interest in my blog. I’m still trying to figure out the WordPress thing but please stay tuned. I have lots of great topics to come. Including my segment called Fashion on the Streets were you can send me pictures of your favorite outfits and have the chance be chosen for the next blog entry. As for the news letter please subscribe by entering your email address on the home page of my blog. This will send you my articles directly to your email inbox.
      Thanks for the support,
      Christy

  2. dj fashion March 5, 2014 at 6:44 am #

    Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I have
    really loved surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

    • The Style Vixen March 7, 2014 at 9:04 pm #

      Thank you so much. I actually have not written any blogs in a few months 1) because of my crazy schedule and 2) because I did not think anyone liked what I had to say. You have inspired me. Please keep in touch and expect a new segment sometime soon. Xoxo Christy.

Leave a Reply

